Read Reviews

read what our happy customers have to say about CounselMore:

Kelly Brewer.png

It was liberating

  • "I always figured the true nature of IEC was chaos. I thought it was a necessary evil I had to accept. That was a myth. I kept 2 products for longer than I needed, scared to let go. I was willing to fly by the seat of my pants for almost 10 years but when I had a true solution, I still believed in the myth. In the end I just stopped using the other platform when I pulled the plug. It was liberating.

- Kelley Brewer, WeHa College Advisors

Big Bert CounselMore headshot.png

CounselMore has cut my college research time in half

"CounselMore has cut my college research time in half. Thank you so much for your advice on growing my business. This has been a great year!"

- Big Bert, Educational Therapist, Learning Pathways

Coach Mira counselmore headshot.png

I think that CounselMore is great

"I think that CounselMore is great. You can put in a school and depending on what you choose to show - it will come up. You can add many schools with different criteria and then download into an Excel spreadsheet."

- Mira Simon, Coach Mira

Ellie Counselmore headshot.jpg

I recommend CounselMore

"I recommend CounselMore. Download lists with all the info AND the cool thing is you can incorporate all the google docs and sheets you've already created, you don't have to start all over. I'm not a college advisor and I don't need to be one but I need good information."

- Ellie Carson, Tutor

Screen Shot 2021-05-06 at 3.54.41 AM.png

I love how easy it is

"I’ve been using CounselMore for more than a year. I love how easy it is to create a college list or a summer program list. I also love the accounting and time tracking features. I feel like I’m getting paid for more of the time I’m devoting to student work than I was previously.

Customer support is also lightning fast. I’ve found their deadline dates to be much more accurate than other college planning software I’ve used."

- Lessa Scherrer, College Your Way

headshot2.jpg

Efficient, Affordable and Easy to use!

It's efficient, affordable and easy to use! When I was researching different platforms it stood out because it was going to be a tool for me and families and most importantly, my students! My customers enjoy the no fuss interface and that everything they need is in one place. Preparation, school finding and even app tracking - all in one! That's why I CounselMore!!

- Gerene Keesler, Admissions Untangled

12.jpg

I changed careers because of CounselMore

I wanted to move from part time consulting to full time. I thought I just needed to get more clients but even an independent practice needs infrastructure. CounselMore helped me to organize everything! I love the CounselMore community and I am surprised by how many of my students like their portal.

Espie Flores, All College Pros

Screen Shot 2022-05-12 at 1.48.57 PM.png

I’m a happy customer!

"I’m a happy customer!

I signed on with CounselMore after years of creating my own systems and deciding I needed help scaling up for more clients. I compared IEC software and took the leap with CounselMore.

Since then I have been absolutely wowed by the training, customer support, and ease of learning the software. Since then, I, along with other users, have been suggesting and voting on enhancements to the software. CounselMore has greatly exceeded my expectations!"

- Katherine Johnson

Screen Shot 2022-05-12 at 1.47.03 PM.png

On the cutting edge of technology and innovation

"CounselMore is on the cutting edge of technology and innovation; a necessity as we interact with our clients. This software has considered every aspect needed for an IEC.

The College Planner software I had been using was antiquated and had not really been updated in the 10 years I had used it."

- Stacy La Duke, La Duke College Counseling

ClaudineVainrub-round.png

robust and so useful when developing a college list.

This one-of-a-kind platform that is filled with features and that will adapt to your needs. The college search tool and information on colleges is robust and so useful when developing a college list.

I love the ease of use of the system and its capability to save custom lists of colleges by category.

-Claudine Vainrub

outcomes--990000079e01453c.png

Very nice!

"I was thrilled not having to reinvent each communication for topics I walk through with every student. Very nice!"

- Terri Muri, Hillsdale High School

Screen Shot 2022-05-12 at 1.50.23 PM.png

CounselMore has truly made a difference

"CounselMore has truly made a difference in streamlining my business.

It has the well-conceived features that make application guidance more manageable while offering ongoing training and support that is truly responsive!"

- Jodi Sears, The Academic Match

Lee-Norwood-round-w200.png

I love what I can do with CounselMore!

This year I want to counsel more families and grow my business without losing my personal touch. I needed a system that takes over some of the routine tasks involved in the college process. I love what I can do with CounselMore!

CounselMore automates many of the common tasks, allows me to group message, and tailor our communication. This saves time. And I love the college search tool. What an amazing way to get a good starter list and has tons of data points to consider. Tailoring the list to the student is finally easy for me!

- Lee Norwood, Annapolis College Consulting

Screen Shot 2022-05-12 at 1.53.20 PM.png

Easy to use

"So full of features and easy to use. Customer service has been phenomenal. I love it.

What’s even more important is that my students and their parents love it."

- Lee Bierer, Bierer Consulting & Publishing

Kate-Sonnenberg-Photo-round-w100.png

CounselMore saved the day!

I rely on CounselMore's college search capabilities to build lists for my students. The filters are fantastic - I can narrow by GPA, location, major, tuition and even Greek life - whatever criteria matters for my students.

Although I had worked in admissions before launching my business, I was less familiar with list building, and CounselMore saved the day!"

-Kate Sonnenberg

Peer Review of the Multi Counselor manager's platform

Cyndy McDonald, CEP is a recognized leader in both college counseling and in business. She has over thirty years of experience as a college advisor. The best person to ask about a software or platform is an actual user. Cyndy asks, Kathryn Clowes, owner of My March College Consulting and super-user of CounselMore, shares the five things she loves about this platform.

"CounselMore allows me to create a very unique experience for each and every student..."

- Jennifer Almoney, Almoney Educational Consulting